Kewadin Lansing: Meetings scheduled in lower Michigan

Feb. 19-26, Tribal Board members are traveling to five locations in lower Michigan to meet with Tribal members:

 

Cheboygan

Feb. 19, 1-3 p.m., Inverness Township Hall, 734 VFW Rd., Cheboygan

Midland

Feb. 23, 6-8 p.m., Grace Dow Memorial Library, W. St. 1710 Andrews, Midland

Grand Rapids

Feb. 25, 10 a.m.-12 p.m., CrossRoads Conference Ctr, 6569 Clay Ave. SW

Lansing-Okemos

Feb. 25, 4-6 p.m., Nokomis Learning Ctr., 5153 Marsh Rd., Okemos

Detroit-Dearborn

Feb. 26, 12-2 p.m., Hyatt Regency Dearborn, 600 Town Center Dr.

 

Tribal members! Please join us at a meeting near you.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Kewadin Lansing: Meetings scheduled in lower Michigan

  1. John McCondra

    I am angered by the trying to establish my Indian rights of my full blood Ojibway father and my GRANDmother who was Adeline Ojibway, a full blooded NATIVE AMERICAN and founder of your reservation and people of whom I am of as well. I require complete Indian respect regarding this concern. I question who is in the management of your nation. Who are the elders? My father was a trueblood. I am at heart a warrior and am being subdued by my own peoples lack of recognition as I have kept silent for all of my young years. If anyone can assist me please call to my cell 928-451-2133. I just want to contact my tribe. If I have to I’ll travel there. Sincerely, John McCondra son of Bernard McCondra and Grandson of Adeline Ojibway.

Leave a Reply

